The ZKS/EPFL Award 2020 goes to Francois Xavier Thibault Passelègue for his research project «The nature of fluid induced earthquakes»

François Xavier Thibault Passelègue

We, the ZKS Foundation Board, represented by Jacqueline C. Schindler, president, sincerely congratulate François Passelègue for his outstanding achievement and wish him many more in the Laboratory of Experimental Rock Mechanics LEMR , anywhere else and in general.

Unfortunately, due to new Swiss Covid-19 regulations, the ceremony for the EPFL Research Awards has been cancelled and cannot take place on October 29, 2020, as foreseen. We all hope the ceremony will take place at another date.

Meanwhile please find some links for this important project here, one is an article in SWISSINFO, the other in EPFL News:

Here are also two links to the awardee François Passelègue: